Audi e-tron Forum – News, Specs, Pricing & Ownership… banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys.
im new to the forum. So those who own the Etron, what are your suggestion. Go for it or no? based on ur own experience, are you happy with your decision or not?
im new to the the EV world and one of concerns is that just like techonoly changes, EV vehicle will get more and more range? At roughly the same price range a new Etron for example 3 years down the line would,have a lot more range than this. Or even a q8 electric or a q7 electric release in up coming years would have much more range than this. Once higher range cars come out, what will happen to this ? I don’t want to buy a 80k car and 3 years later not be able to sell it for 40. With motor cars range is not an issue so they retain their values, what about EV vehicles where every other years ranges are increasing. And I believe Audi so far is behind its competition in range already with this Etron. Thoughts?

·
Registered
Audi eTron 55 2020. Jaguar iPace HSE 2019.
86 Posts
2 or 3 yar lease. Don't actually buy one, madness, who actually does that now?

"Retain their value".. Err, no. If you think you can sell any 3 YO car for 50% of what you paid for it, forget it,

·
Registered
28 Posts
I’m very happy with my etron 3 year lease
the car drives really well, is quiet and luxurious
there’re more and more fast chargers, so if you’re willing to do the extra work and carefully plan your long distance trips, it’ll be fine

·
Premium Member
221 Posts
I wouldn't buy any vehicle with any assumption of future depreciation or what a new model may or may not have in terms of features, range, price, etc. Buy the vehicle for what it does today and what your needs/wants will be throughout the expected duration of ownership. Once you have that figured out, I would then say it depends on what kind of deals, offers, and rebates that are available in your region, today.