Audi e-tron Forum – News, Specs, Pricing & Ownership… banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I'll be taking delivery of my e-tron in a couple of weeks and was wondering what charging networks are included in the Audi Charging Network. I'm told I get £150 of free charging and a 12 month subscription to the "Transit" tariff.

I've been reading up on the e-tron charging services website and it only mentions IONITY and Source London specifically:

Does it include networks like BP Chargemaster / Polar, Shell / New Motion, PodPoint, ChargeYouCar etc.?

I'm currently a PHEV driver so don't have experience of rapid charging yet.

Cheers,

Tony

·
Super Moderator
132 Posts
As far as I am aware you can only use the IONITY network within the Audi Network. Currently they are few and far between. Even though as we all get the £150 free credit and 12 months free membership I have yet to use my card.

The nearest IONITY charge point to me is in an area I never travel. Its a nice idea and can see it being useful, but because they are limited I have only set up my account, when I set it up I also set the activation date for December 2020. This was the latest future date It would allow me to select before it becomes active. I was mindful that there are future plans for sites and thought it a good idea to put my membership on hold until it is further established.

I have reached out to Audi for confirmation and the correct information to see if we can use other networks with our Audi Charge cards, It would be good to be able to use the credit we have on other networks.

I have spoken to Audi UK they sent me this link: You may have read it already:

The basis of it are the following are included within the Audi Network.

Limited right now for my travel areas but may suit many.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3