Audi e-tron Forum – News, Specs, Pricing & Ownership… banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just picked up my new Audi Etron Premium Plus two weeks ago and needed to travel from Portland, OR to Spokane, WA. Since it was my first road trip and I'm still new to the E-tron and the temp was in the 30s and 40s, I wanted to be very conservative on range, so stopped in Hood River, OR; Hermiston, OR; and Ritzville, WA before getting into Spokane with nearly 50% charge.

I'm very pleased with the charge rate at the Electrify America Stations at the locations. By the time I used the nearby facilities, and grabbed a couple snacks and something to drink I only had to wait 10 minutes or less at each stop to get 90% or better charge. Had absolutely no issues with charging errors that I have read about in Mach-E posts, which I have to admit influenced me to choose the E-tron over the Mach-E (along with build quality).

Access to the Electrify America chargers was also great - right off the highway exit. At the first two stations I was the only vehicle charging, and at the third there was only one other car.

There has been a lot of criticism of the E-tron's range, but I think if you plan stops at fast (150Kw or better) charging stations, the Audi makes up for it on a road trip by maintaining a much faster charging rate than most EVs all the way though to 100% if you need it. I saw 146-124 kwph all the way through 85% and never below 46 kwph as I approached 100% in cold weather conditions.